Arizona Auto Accident Law
Arizona auto accident law involves a combination of insurance policies. Specific Arizona statutes apply to both motor vehicle liability insurance and uninsured or under-insured coverage. In Arizona, consumers are only required to acquire $15,000.00 in liability coverage. If the vehicle in which you are traveling is struck by another car, and it is the other person’s fault, you may only be able to recover $15,000.00, which most likely will not cover the cost of a fairly minor hospital stay. Medical bills alone can easily exceed $100,000.00 in connection with a serious automobile collision. In that scenario, your attorney will need to open both first-party and a third-party claims. Obtaining a copy of the declaration page to your own auto policy will enable you to determine if you have the proper coverage in place. Because auto accidents are so common it is worth reviewing your insurance policy with your insurance agent to make sure you have the proper coverage in place.
Similarly, even though Arizona drivers must maintain liability coverage many citizens do not comply with this requirement. Uninsured coverage through your own policy will pay for your bodily injury if you are unfortunate enough to be injured by an uninsured driver. This type of coverage will cover such things as your medical bills and wage loss. Monies for pain and suffering can also be recovered through your own policy. In Arizona the interplay of your insurance is quite important in obtaining the funds you could be entitled to in an automobile accident involving serious injuries.
We are available to discuss your options at Mohave Law’s Bullhead City office located at 2020 Silver Creek Road, Suite C-102; Bullhead City, Arizona 86442. Our phone number is (928)-263-2026. Illinois residents involved in an automobile collision in Chicago or elsewhere in Illinois should contact us at (312)-300-4774.